Pop Attention Span

Trying to keep up with the zeitgeist

Shows that should be on my teevee

Sometimes my Google Alerts take bits of articles out of their context in ways that get the imagination running. Take this one I got pointing me to the Boston Globe’s TV picks:

Also on tonight: Bob Newhart and Rachel Maddow. This social-issue drama follows a 17-year-old foster kid named America…

I was bummed to learn that there wasn’t a social-issue drama called “Bob Newhart and Rachel Maddow” because that would rock.

I imagine it being about a “17-year-old foster kid named America” who learns everything he needs to know about American society from the two, develops an understated sense of snark and becomes a force for awesomeness.

March 3, 2009 - Posted by | Television

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

